The Settings tab is where you can adjust elements of your Sprint, such as submissions, voting and email communication, as well as regulate which Roles can perform certain actions, such as editing, deleting and collaborating on Notes. These details are specific to the Sprint and can be updated at any time.
Accessible By: Admins, Facilitators, Team Leaders
- Select Sprint Settings from Side Nav menu.
- Select the Settings tab.
- Choose a Sprint Configuration
Sprint Configuration is an optional shortcut for updating the other Sprint Settings depending on whether you are running a synchronous (Workshop) or asynchronous (Project) Sprint. If the configuration is not one of the defaults, then Custom will be displayed.
- Set User and Sprint level permissions.
Who can edit notes: Specify who should be able to edit the notes within the sprint (The “owner” is the person who creates the note). Note that Whiteboards and Template notes marked with “Collaborate” can be edited by anyone.
Who can delete notes: Specify who should be able to delete notes within the sprint (The “owner” is the person who creates the note).
Who can request feedback for notes: Specify who can request feedback on notes within the sprint (The “owner” is the person who creates the note).
Who can export whiteboards: Specify who can export PNG and SVG copies of whiteboards within the sprint (The “owner” is the person who creates the note).
Can observers provide feedback: When this is set to “Yes”, Observers will be able to provide feedback directly on notes within the sprint.
Can users invite guests to collaborate on whiteboard and template notes: When this is set to “Yes”, users that can edit a whiteboard or template note will have the option to invite people external to the project team to collaborate on it.
Allow open guest collaboration links: Specify whether open link invites are allowed when inviting guests to collaborate on whiteboard or template notes. Open links are accessible by anyone with the guest link and do not require email verification.
Can users copy notes from this sprint: When this is set to “Yes”, users that can edit a note (based on the access permissions above) have the ability to copy it and paste into this or another sprint.
- Update Step options:
Submissions per User: The suggested number of Notes each Team Member should create. This is only a suggestion; creating less or more Notes will not affect the Sprint's progress.
Votes per User: The total number of Votes for each Team Member.
Number of Notes to Vote Through: The number of top-voted Notes that will progress to the next Step.
Voting methods: Standard Voting allows all Team Members to see total Votes for each Note as they are applied. Blind Voting will hide other Team Member’s Votes until Voting is closed (Facilitators will always be able to see all Votes as they are applied).
- Update Sprint options:
Default to Guidance Tab on step navigation: By default, when navigating between Sprint Steps, users will be taken to the Guidance tab. When checked, users will be taken directly to the Workspace tab.
Show prompt popup when opening voting or advancing to the next step: When this is checked, the system will show a confirmation popup before opening voting or navigating to the next step and allow the user to choose whether or not to send notification emails to the team.
Show instruction popup when opening the sprint for the first time: When this is checked, the system will show information popups when a user views the sprint for the first time.
Enable Email Sending: Set whether notification emails are sent for each Submission or Voting phase. This can be updated at the time each phase is opened.
Automatically Open Next Step: When enabled, Steps will open at the scheduled date and time. Facilitators and Team Leads will still have the option to advance Steps manually.
Display Facilitators as Team Members: When enabled, Facilitator’s image will appear on the Dashboard and Comments and Chat messages will be identified by name; if disabled, Facilitator’s image will not appear and comments/chats will be labeled as “Facilitator.”
Show Project Workspace: When enabled, the team will be able to access the Project Workspace: a page much like a Step, but outside of the main process.
- Click Save to commit all changes.